Meet your librarian
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053
Finding Aftermarket Research Reports
Mergent Online has been discontinued and replaced with LSEG Aftermarket Research Reports.
First you will need to set up an account using your scu.edu email address.
Your account remains active for one business day. To use this resource again you will have to re-register, but your work from previous session(s) will be preserved.
After logging in to LSEG Workspace, please follow the instructions below to locate Aftermarket Research analyst reports.
Finding Aftermarket Research reports:
From the LSEG Workspace landing page, type ADVRES into the search box, then click Research Advanced Search in the dropdown.
Next, type in the name of the company you are researching and check all the boxes that apply.
Then click Search on the lower right hand side of the screen.
You will then see a list of available reports and other information.
Other relevant information sources
-
S&P NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowProvides access to S&P industry surveys, stock reports, company descriptions and financials, and mutual fund research.
-
Factiva This link opens in a new windowFactiva provides access to thousands of full-text business publications and international content, including the Dow Jones and Reuters newswires. Also includes market data, company and industry news, and multilingual content from more than 8,000 sources.
-
Reference Solutions This link opens in a new windowThis database provides information on American public and private businesses. Data provided ranges from addresses, number of employees, sales figures, credit score, type of location (branch, subsidiary, headquarters), SIC code, to line of business (e.g. computer software). Updated monthly.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to federal & state court cases, law reviews, company information, news articles, etc. Dates of coverage vary by title.
SEC filings
Free public access to millions of informational documents filed by publicly traded companies and others in the SEC's Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval (EDGAR) system.