Library Databases for Bioengineering
In the "Databases" search box on the library home page find a database using the Alphabetical List (if you know the name of the database) OR with the pull-down menu (Browse by Subject)--choose a subject--to obtain a list of databases in your research area.
-
AccessScience This link opens in a new windowThis database is an online encyclopedia articles, images and multimedia related to science and technology.
-
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new windowThis database provides full-text access to over 1400 journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for additional journals, publications and other sources. Topics covered include applied mathematics, energy resources, biomedical materials, etc.
-
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowThis database provides summaries for articles related to life sciences such as biology, clinical studies, biochemistry, pharmacology and zoology. Coverage from 1980 to present.
-
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to a vast collection of abstracts to scientific literature, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents covering all engineering disciplines. It combines the results from both Compendex and Inspec.
-
General Science Full Text This link opens in a new windowThis database covers areas such as anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, physics and more. Full-text availability varies from 1995 to present.
-
Global Health This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to full-text articles dedicated to public health from 1973 to present.
-
IEEE Courses: English for Technical Professionals This link opens in a new windowThis online course enables professional engineers and technical professionals whose first language is not English to improve their language skills in a way that fits the needs and priorities of working adults in the engineering fields.
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowThis database provides full-text access to a collection of research papers, conference proceedings, and technical standards in engineering and technology, with diverse topics including electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and telecommunications.
-
INSPEC This link opens in a new windowThis database provides articles and conference proceedings related to physics, electronics, computing, control engineering, and information technology from 1896 to the present.
-
JoVE Advanced Biology This link opens in a new windowThis database provides videos on neuroscience, developmental biology, genetics, and cell biology. Please note access does not include immunology or microbiology.
-
PubChem This link opens in a new windowThis database provides information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and more.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowThis database includes MEDLINE and indexes and abstracts articles, books, and multimedias on topics such as microbiology, health care, nutrition, pharmacology, and environmental health from 1966 to present.
-
Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new windowThis database abstracts articles, books, and references focused on science and technology from 1993 to present.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowThis database abstracts articles focused on science, technology, medicine, and business from 1995 to present.