Life Sciences Librarian
Anna Yang
she/her/hers
Subjects: Anthropology, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Studies, Physics, Public Health Science, Science
Get Help 24/7
Literature Search Databases
- COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19) ExplorerA searchable dataset of over 280,000 scholarly articles about COVID-19 and the coronavirus family of viruses.
- LitCovidLitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel coronavirus. The articles are updated daily and are categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access. This information was made possible by the National Center for Biotechnology Information, U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- PubMed resultsSearch results for recent journal articles about COVID-19 in PubMed.
- WHO Research DatabaseWorld Health Organization database of publications on COVID-19.
Literature Databases through SCU
To find scholarly articles on the coronavirus, please do a search through the University Library's OneSearch option. You can also conduct your search through the following databases:
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowThis database includes MEDLINE and indexes and abstracts articles, books, and multimedias on topics such as microbiology, health care, nutrition, pharmacology, and environmental health from 1966 to present.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to psychology journals, books, and dissertations. It is THE source for starting any psychology research project. Coverage is from 1887 to the present.
- Global Health This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to full-text articles dedicated to public health from 1973 to present.
Free and Complimentary Literature Collections
- Cochrane COVID-19 PublicationsSpecial collections on evidence relevant to critical care; infection control and prevention measures; and remote consultation and home-based care.
- Dynamed COVID 19Provides a summary of information, diagnosis, management, patient information, and more.
- JAMA Network COVID-19 CollectionJAMA journal articles, patient information, multimedia resources, outbreak map, and CDC and WHO guidance.
- NEJM COVID-19 ResourcesA collection of NEJM articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary.