It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a database of full-text articles from 600 U.S. newspapers and over 700 international newspapers, as well as newswires and other miscellaneous news sources. It is easy to select the geographic region and specific news sources that you wish to search. This is an excellent source to use to find news stories about fairly recent events in the French-speaking world.
This database provides full-text access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, and transcripts of radio and TV broadcasts, often including links to the original broadcasts online. The years of coverage vary by title, with some newspapers going back to the early 1980s.
This full-text database contains the text of thousands of articles from newspapers, newswires, and legal and government sources. It is also a good source for finding news articles about events of the last few years in the French-speaking world.
This is one of the best databases to search to find articles about events that happened more than a few years ago in the French-speaking world. It provides the full text, including photographs and other images, of articles published in the New York Times from 1851 to 4 years ago.
The Times of London has covered all major international events since the French Revolution. The Times Digital Archive makes this highly regarded resource available for students and researchers of 19th-, 20th-, and 21st-century history, literature, culture, business, art & architecture, and more. Every complete page of every issue is full-text searchable - every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image, and advertisement, from 1785 to 6 years ago.