Get Help 24/7
ILLiad
ILLiad is primarily used to request articles and book chapters (which generally arrive in PDF format), and to request hard copy books that are not available through LINK+. You must create an account before you can use the service!
***Due to licensing restrictions, eBooks and streaming videos are not eligible to be shared between institutions, via ILLiad or LINK+***
Databases
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary database provides access to over 5,600 active full-text journals and over 6,500 open access journals. Covers topics that range from business, education, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and science. Coverage varies, updates also vary.
Education & Psychology
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowDatabase of the Educational Resources Information Center, indexing and abstracting education journal literature, as well as ERIC documents. 1966-present. Updated monthly.
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to over 500 active professional and scholarly education journals. Dates of coverage vary by title, some go back to 1900. Updates vary.
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowThis database provides full-text articles and indexing to over 1,000 active open access journals, as well as conference papers, and videos covering all aspects of education. Dates of coverage and Updates vary.
- APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and two other publishers. Most journals are covered from volume one to the present.
Political Science, Public Policy, Criminal Justice
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to journal articles, books, dissertations, etc. on international affairs. Coverage is from 1915 to the present.
- Policy File Index This link opens in a new windowThis database indexes public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, and other research organizations.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database covers political science topics in depth and has a worldwide focus. It includes scholarly journal articles, books, and conference papers.
- Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new windowThe database covers criminology, corrections & law enforcement, criminal law, criminal justice, criminal rehabilitation, industrial crime, addictions (e.g., gambling), and child abuse. Coverage is from 1981 to the present.
Business and Marketing
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to more than 3,500 journals, trade publications, magazines, and company profiles. Additional full-text non-journal content includes case studies, market research reports, SWOT analyses, country reports, and more.
- MSCI ESG Direct This link opens in a new windowSuite of environmental, social, and governance (ESG) research and analysis from MSCI. Includes intangible value assessment (IVA), ESG impact monitor, and related company profiles.
Public Health
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowThis database provides abstracts and journals related to general health, nutrition and professional health care for academia from 1975 to present.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowThis database includes MEDLINE and indexes and abstracts articles, books, and multimedias on topics such as microbiology, health care, nutrition, pharmacology, and environmental health from 1966 to present.
Engineering, Computer Science, and Math
- Engineering VilliageProvides access to over 17 million abstracts from Compendex (1884-present) and approximately 14 million abstracts from Inspec (1896-present).
- IEEE XploreThe IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) is IEEE's complete full-text product on its Xplore platform. It is an online collection of IEEE and IEE journals and conferences--plus the IEEE standards. These publications provide 30% of the world's electrical engineering and computer science literature in a single source. There is a full-text backfile for each title to 1988, with selected titles back to 1950.
- Mathematics and StatisticsProvides full-text access to 29 Taylor & Francis journals including algebra, analysis, applied mathematics, computer mathematics, dynamics, history of mathematics, mathematics education, optimization, probability, and statistics. Coverage for each title: Volume 1, Issue 1, up to 1996.