ENGL 69 AM: Literature by American Women Writers of Color (Tremblay-McGaw)

Containing the full text online of criticism, articles from reference books, and reviews of authors and their works, this is a helpful database to get started on your research. If you are looking for critical analysis of a particular literary work, type its title in the "Name of Work" search box, then type the author's name with the surname first (for example -- Morrison, Toni) in the "Person - By or About" search box.

This database lists books and articles written since 1926 on modern languages and their literatures. To find critical discussions of authors and their works, type the author's surname first (for example -- Morrison, Toni) in the first search box, then select "Subject Terms" from the drop-down list in the box to its right. To find discussions of a specific work by this author, add its title in the second search box. You can learn more about how to use the MLA International Bibliography by watching this short video:

A useful complement to the MLA International Bibliography, this database lists books, articles, and some book reviews written since 1920 about works of literature written in English. To find sources about an author, type the author's name (surname first) in the first search box, then select "Author as subject" from the drop-down list in the box to its right. To find discussions of a specific work by this author, add its title in the second search box.

This database provides access to the full text of journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses in the humanities and social sciences. It is a good source in which to find recent scholarly articles that provide critical analysis of works of literature.

This database provides online access to the full text of articles published in back issues of scholarly journals in many fields of study. It is a good source in which to find scholarly articles that provide critical analysis of works of literature.