Environmental Sciences Research Resources

The only specialized database dedicated to public health. Includes information on international health, biomedical life sciences, environmental health, disease, nutrition, food safety & hygiene, health policy, and sociology of health topics from a global perspective.

A collection of authoritative articles written by subject specialists and scholars in the field of Urban Studies, which spans social sciences, the humanities, and more technical fields such as architecture, planning, engineering, environmental science, and legal studies. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, these bibliographies guide researchers to the best available scholarship.

Indexes public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers. Provides links to fulltext where available.

A full-text database of more than 200 titles from over 150 publishers in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. The collection offers comprehensive coverage of fields such as zoology, plant sciences, ornithology, and entomology, with new content added daily.

This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.

Includes Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

Biological and socio-cultural forces interacting to affect the structure, health, well-being and behavior of humans.

Contributions to Mineralogy and Petrology is a comprehensive international journal focusing on petrology, geochemistry, and mineralogy research.

A leading international forum for scholarly and accessible papers on all aspects of environmental planning and management. The aim of journal of Environmental Planning and Management is to focus on the practical, technical, social and political problems in the planning and management of the environment.