Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ACORE: American Council on Renewable Energy
ACORE is an organization of member companies and institutions who are dedicated to moving renewable energy into the mainstream of America’s economy.
Alternative Fuels and Advanced Vehicles Data Center
The Alternative Fuels and Advanced Vehicles Data Center (AFDC, formerly known as the Alternative Fuels Data Center) provides a wide range of information and resources to enable the use of alternative fuels.
American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy (ACEEE)
ACEEE is a nonprofit organization dedicated to advancing energy efficiency as a means of promoting economic prosperity, energy security, and environmental protection.
Association of Energy Engineers (AEE)
Information and networking source for energy engineering, energy management, renewables, power generation, energy services, sustainability, and related areas.
California Energy Commission
Energy policy reports, solar from A-Z, fuel studies, energy glossary, links, and much more.
California Institute for Energy and Environment (CIEE)
University of California partnership with energy agencies, utilities, etc. to develop energy-environmental efficiencies. Includes transmission technologies reports, studies in energy efficiency/behavior, new technologies.
Carbon Footprint of Nations
A global, trade-linked analysis of the effect of a country's consumption on its energy use.
A Technology Review Special Report focusing on innovations in alternative energy sources and the technologies driving them.
DOE Green Energy
U.S. Department of Energy's portal to information about various forms of green energy, including solar, wind, bioenergy, and others.
DSIRE: Database of State Incentives for Renewables & Efficiency
DSIRE is a comprehensive source of information on state, local, utility and federal incentives and policies that promote renewable energy and energy efficiency.
A news aggregator that provides current news across renewable energy fields.
Energy (Nature, July 16, 2009)
This collection of feature articles from Nature looks at the technologies and science base needed to meet the challenge of clean energy on a global scale, taking in everything from artificial photosynthesis to hybrid cars, and from nuclear power to biofuel shrubs.
Energy and Environmental Study Institute (EESI)
Congressional nonprofit provides information for a “cleaner, more secure and sustainable energy path.” Papers on concentrated solar power, sustainable forest biomass, etc.
Energy Citations Database (ECD)
The Energy Citations Database (ECD) provides free access to over 2.6 million science research citations with continued growth through regular updates. There are over 221,000 electronic documents, primarily from 1943 forward, available via the database. Citations and documents are made publicly available by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).
This is a product of the Energy Information Administration of the US Department of Energy. The EIA serves to provide unbiased information on all aspects of energy, from simple facts on production and consumption to long-range speculation on energy trends and the impacts of energy policies.
Energy Information Administration
Provides "official energy statistics from the U.S. government," state by state.
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA): Clean Energy
Information about the EPA's Clean Energy Programs.
Europe's Energy Portal
News, prices, statistics, efficiency, environment and directories.
Institute for Energy and Environmental Research (IEER)
IEER provides activists, policy-makers, journalists, and the public with understandable and accurate scientific and technical information on energy and environmental issues.
International Energy Agency
The International Energy Agency (IEA) is an intergovernmental organization which acts as energy policy advisor to 28 member countries.
National Library of Energy
The NLE (Beta) is a new search tool designed to make it easier for Americans to find and access information from across the DOE complex without knowing the DOE's organizational structure. Such information is offered by DOE to advance its four broad mission areas--science and R&D results, energy and technology for industry and homeowners, energy market information and analysis, and nuclear security and environmental management.
National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
NREL is the nation's primary laboratory for renewable energy and energy efficiency research and development (R&D).
Renewable Energy Atlas of the West
This is a resource for policy makers, advocates, landowners, developers and others interested in furthering the production of electricity from renewable wind, solar, geothermal and biomass energy resources.
This is the online equivalent of a paper trade journal. It is not a scholarly Web site; therefore, statistics and content used for academic purposes should be evaluated. Major sections on the main page include Renewable Energy, Solar Energy, Wind Energy, Geothermal Energy, Bioenergy, and Hydropower.
Sandia National Laboratories: Renewable Energy Technologies
The purpose of the Renewable Energy Technologies Division is to develop commercially viable energy technologies based on
solar, wind, and geothermal resources that become significant domestic and international energy supplies.
Sustainable Transport Magazine
The Institute for Transportation and Development Policy's publication.
Subjects: Applied Mathematics
, Civil Engineering
, Computer Engineering
, Computer Science
, Electrical Engineering
, Engineering Management
, Mathematics & Computer Science
, Mechanical Engineering