Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Related Data Curation & Management Resources
Data Curation Primers
Published primers (references to curate research data)
Data Curation Profiles Directory
This is a resource for librarians, archivists, IT staff, data managers and others in related fields. It provides information about the data generated and used in research that may be published, shared, and archived for re-use. See also: http://datacurationprofiles.org/
Datasets at the Library of Congress: A Research Guide
This guide provides information about the collection of datasets at the Library of Congress, suggests tools for researchers, considers how datasets can be used for research, and provides guidance for locating datasets that may be sources for data science and machine learning projects.
Digital Curation Centre (DCC): because good research needs good data
The Digital Curation Centre (DCC) is a centre of expertise in digital information curation with a focus on building capacity, capability and skills for research data management.
DMPTool: guidance and resources for your data management plan
"U.S. funding agencies such as the National Science Foundation and the National Institutes of Health require researchers to supply detailed, cost-effective plans for managing research data, called Data Management Plans.
Several universities and organizations are developing the DMPTool to help researchers meet these new requirements."
DOE Policy for Digital Research Data Management
This policy is part of the implementation of the Department’s Public Access Plan and has been developed with input from a variety of stakeholders in its research mission.
Institute of Museum and Library Services
"The mission of IMLS is to inspire libraries and museums to advance innovation, lifelong learning, and cultural and civic engagement. We provide leadership through research, policy development, and grant making." (Grant from IMLS funded the Data Literacy Project).
Research Data Curation Bibliography
Includes over 800 selected English-language articles and books. Incorporates Google Translate. Covers topics such as research data creation, acquisition, metadata, provenance, repositories, management,
policies, support services, funding agency requirements, open access, peer review, publication, citation, sharing, reuse, and preservation. Under CC Attribution 4.0 International License.
University of California Curation Center (UC3) at the California Digital Library
UC3 helps researchers and the UC libraries manage, preserve, and provide access to their important digital assets.