THTR 189: Social Justice and the Arts (Thorstenson): Articles and More

Search for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper, in print or online at the SCU Library.

The largest and most comprehensive dictionary of the English language as it is currently used today.

A team of librarians available to help you with library resources and search for information, every day at any time. The chat is interactive and always with a live person.

This is the basic index to journal articles published since 1929 in the field of art. The full text (but often not the illustrations) of some of these articles published since 1995 is available online within the database.

This database indexes articles published in journals and books, as well as whole books and other publications, on all aspects of theatre, dance, and other performing arts. The emphasis in this index is on theatrical production issues and individual performers, directors, designers, etc.

This database lists books and articles written since 1926 on modern languages and their literatures. It is a good source for researching authors and their works in all genres, including the theatre. The articles listed in this index are more likely to discuss literary topics (such as theme, plot, etc.), rather than stage production issues.

This database indexes articles published from 1970 to the present in more than 705 international music periodicals on all aspects of classical & popular music. It is the major resource for finding information on any aspect of music and musical performing groups.