ANTH 2: Introduction to Archaeology (Slotten)

Contains records of journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, reports, commentaries, and obituaries related to anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research from the 18th century to today.

Contains records of journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, reports, commentaries, and obituaries related to anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research from the 18th century to present.

This multidisciplinary database provides access to over 5,600 active full-text journals and over 6,500 open access journals. Covers topics that range from business, education, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and science. Coverage varies, updates also vary.

Indexes and abstracts articles at least one column in length from over 544 different English language periodicals in the social sciences, which includes anthropology, psychology, sociology, ethnic studies, political science, economics, geography, urban studies, and more. Fulltext of articles are available from about 175 of these periodicals. Indexing goes back to 1983. Abstracts began with January 1994. Fulltext availability varies title to title, but may go back to 1995. Updated daily. For indexing of articles appearing prior to 1983, use Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective.

This database provides full-text articles and abstracts from scholarly journals from 1871 to present on anthropology, criminology, economics, education, international relations, library science, linguistics, political science, public policy, social work, sociology, and more.

This database provides access to images and the full text of articles in back issues of selected scholarly journals related to the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences.

Provides access to NYTimes.com, New York Times mobile apps, and New York Times in Education. Registration is required. Content includes Breaking News, Multimedia, Opinion, Blogs, Videos and more.