Research Guides: Resources on the Hellenistic Age: Chicago Manual of Style

Quick Links

Find Journals & Magazines This link opens in a new window
Search for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper, in print or online at the SCU Library.
Merriam-Webster Unabridged This link opens in a new window
The largest and most comprehensive dictionary of the English language as it is currently used today.
The famous unabridged is the latest in the long line of dictionaries directly descended from Noah Websters original English-language dictionary of 1828. It is updated on a continuing basis.
Ask a Librarian This link opens in a new window
A team of librarians available to help you with library resources and search for information, every day at any time. The chat is interactive and always with a live person.

CHICAGO MANUAL OF STYLE

Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new window
This is the complete, fully-searchable text of the 17th (2017) edition of the Chicago Manual of Style. In addition to showing the correct formats for citing bibliographic references, it also provides guidance on grammar, usage, punctuation, spelling, and other aspects of good writing.
"In addition to being one of the major citation guides used in academic writing, The Chicago Manual of Style also provides guidance on correct grammar, usage, punctuation, spelling, and other aspects of good writing.

Chicago Manual of Style Citation Quick Guide
This is the Chicago Manual of Style's quick online guide to its citation formats.
The OWL at Purdue: Chicago Manual of Style
This online guide, produced by the Online Writing Lab at Purdue University, provides basic information on the formatting of entries used in the bibliography of a research paper, following the Chicago Manual of Style format.