RSOC 117: Is Scientology a Religion

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials contains records of journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, reports, commentaries, and obituaries related to religion from 1949 to present and a few from the 19th century.

Contains dynamic, full-text searchable reference books on a range of religious and theological topics with in-depth entries and robust references.

This database provides access to articles and other materials related to film and television research. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

This database provides full-text articles and abstracts from scholarly journals from 1871 to present on anthropology, criminology, economics, education, international relations, library science, linguistics, political science, public policy, social work, sociology, and more.

Indexes and abstracts articles at least one column in length from over 544 different English language periodicals in the social sciences, which includes anthropology, psychology, sociology, ethnic studies, political science, economics, geography, urban studies, and more. Fulltext of articles are available from about 175 of these periodicals. Indexing goes back to 1983. Abstracts began with January 1994. Fulltext availability varies title to title, but may go back to 1995. Updated daily. For indexing of articles appearing prior to 1983, use Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective.

This database provides access to journals, books, conference papers, and dissertations on the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1963 to present.

Provides full-text articles for 522 U.S. regional, national and international newspapers like USA Today, Indian Country Today and The Times (London). Also offered are transcripts from major network television and radio news, such as Face the Nation, CBS Evening News, CNN Reliable Sources, 60 Minutes, O'Reilly Factor, Hannity & Colmes, etc. Dates of coverage vary.

This database provides full-text newspaper editions of Los Angeles Times from 1881. Coverage includes politics, society and events of the day.

Full-text access to more than 3,500 journals, trade publications, magazines, and company profiles. Additional full-text non-journal content includes case studies, market research reports, SWOT analyses, country reports, and more.

EconLit, from the American Economic Association, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature covering all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more from ~1960-Present.

This multidisciplinary database provides access to over 5,600 active full-text journals and over 6,500 open access journals. Covers topics that range from business, education, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and science. Coverage varies, updates also vary.

This database provides access to images and the full text of articles in back issues of selected scholarly journals related to the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences.

A multidisciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full text from six of H.W. Wilson's full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Texts, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Business Full Text. Also available are full-text articles from five periodical databases: Applied Science & Technology, Art, BIological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, and Library Literature & Information Science. Indexing begins 1982, Abstracts 1984, and Full-text coverage 1994. Updated daily.