Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Exhibit sources will help you:
Look for exhibit information in:
- Data you collect (experiments, surveys, field observations)
- Raw data collected by others
Sources for Exhibit Information
Try the following sources to find exhibit information.
Explore Census Data
Find data from the U.S. Census. You can drill down to city-level or even census tract (small areas within cities) data.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides selected full text coverage for more than 240 newspapers and other sources. This collection includes cover-to-cover full text for USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor and The Times (London) and full text transcripts from Face the Nation, CBS Evening News with Dan Rather, 60 Minutes, O'Reilly Factor, Hannity & Colmes, National Public Radio, etc. Dates of coverage vary.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Index to statistics published by all the major agencies of the U.S. government from 1973-present, the computer equivalent of the American Statistics Index. Where available, hotlinks to the full text of these documents is included. In addition, from 1999- present, 25,000 full text tables from these same sources as well as from various state, non-governmental and international intergovernmental agencies are being added as a separate searchable subfile.
Government Exhibit Information Sources
U.S. Government Open Data - Data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics
The National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics (NCSES) provides the statistical data on the U.S. science and engineering enterprise.
The website provides data on research and development, the science and engineering workforce, the condition and progress of STEM education, and U.S. competitiveness in science, engineering, technology, and R&D.
A resource that compiles U.S. Federal, State, and local government data sets and spending information from over 70 organizations.