Research Guides: ENVS 122 / POLI 157: Environmental Politics and Policy: Method

Method

Method sources will help you:

Look for method information in:

Articles or technical information about particular methodologies/approaches to your topic
Existing policies that inform the specifics of your policy suggestions

In addition to the databases and sources listed in the Arguments section, you may also find Methods sources in these political science databases.

CQ Magazine This link opens in a new window
This database provides nonpartisan information on what is happening in Congress, including legislative news and analysis. Full-text articles from 1983 to the present are included.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
This database covers political science topics in depth and has a worldwide focus. It includes scholarly journal articles, books, and conference papers.
The subject specific thesaurus contains over 17,500 terms to aid researchers.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to political science literature and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration & policy. The database in international in scope and coverage is from 1975 to the present.

Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
This database indexes public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, and other research organizations.
Research may be more biased than peer reviewed journals. This might be helpful when supporting or rebutting an argument.
Environmental Impact Statements: Digests This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to documents and summaries related to government-released environmental impact statements.