Research Guides: MGMT 3050: Strategic Analysis: Company Research

Reports, data, and analytics

Statista This link opens in a new window
Industries • companies • consumers • politics & society • countries & regions
Provides statistics, reports and insight on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 countries, with content that ranges from forecasts, surveys, white paper reports, and daily data. Insight reports cover the market, consumers, companies, as well as e-commerce.

WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
CRSP • Compustat-Capital IQ • IBES • TAQ • Trucost and S&P Global ESG Scores • public domain data • and more

InvestorEdge This link opens in a new window
Ford Equity research reports • company profiles • financials • equity pricing
InvestorEdge by Mergent provides 4,000 equity research reports, updated weekly, buy, sell, and hold recommendations from Ford Equity Research, and analysis. Includes access to company annual reports, industry reports, and corporate bond reports.

EDGAR
SEC filings
Public access to informational documents filed by publicly traded companies
MarketLine Company Profiles
Major products and services; revenue and SWOT; tp[ competitors; industry profiles with market value, segmentation and forecasts.

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Company profiles • countries • financials • SEC filings • reports.
This database provides U.S. and International company data, including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial reports are reported in the native curriencies. Dates of coverage vary.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News • company profiles • market insights • biographies • legal
access to federal & state court cases, law reviews, company information, news articles, etc. Dates of coverage vary by title.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Private company profiles and news
Select the Direct Access option to access PrivCo. Financial data on private U.S. companies, M&A deals, VC funding deals and private market investing and investors.
PrivCo User Guide

Markets Insider
Markets • stocks • indices • commodities • cryptocurrencies • currencies • ETFs
Events & earnings transcripts, Moody’s Daily Credit Risk Scores. Publishes featured business content, commodities info, and more.
Seeking Alpha
Market data • Industry expert and investor insights
A free investment research platform that includes earnings call transcripts. Insight is provided by investors and industry experts rather than sell-side analysts.

International Directory of Company Histories This link opens in a new window
Company history profiles
Development of the world's 4,550 largest and most influential companies. Entries provide information on founders, expansions and losses, labor/management actions, NAICS codes, key dates, ticker symbol, principal subsidiaries, divisions, operating units, competitors, and other significant milestones.
MSCI ESG Direct This link opens in a new window
ESG research and analysis from MSCI
(may require incognito mode)
Suite of environmental, social, and governance (ESG) research and analysis from MSCI. Includes intangible value assessment (IVA), ESG impact monitor, and related company profiles.
Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Public and private business profiles • consumer profiles
American public and private businesses, including small businesses. Data provided ranges from addresses, number of employees, sales figures, credit score, type of location (branch, subsidiary, headquarters), SIC code, to line of business (e.g. computer software). Updated monthly

Open Corporates
Legal-entity data
Branded as the as the largest open database of companies (200 million+) in the world with the goal of creating an trusted business environment. Information on private companies is linked to local registries.
Alpha Vantage
Global equity statistics • ETFs • mutual funds • foreign exchange • economic indicators • 20+ years of historical data.
(API) Open-source business & economic resource covering US, European, Asia Pacific, and other global statistics on equities, ETFs, mutual funds, foreign exchange, and economic indicators, spanning 20+ years of historical data.