ENVS 161 - Water Security (Stewart-Frey)

This multidisciplinary database provides abstracts and references to the literature covering all areas of air, land, water, and noise pollution, as well as bacteriology, ecology, toxicology, risk assessment, environmental engineering, environmental biotechnology, waste management, and water resources. 1981-present. Updated monthly.

A multidisciplinary environmental database that includes scholarly, government, and general-interest titles on global warming, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, green building, and more. Mostly abstracts with some full text.

Environmental topics in science, international studies, business, law, and politics. Abstracts and full-text. Sources include newspapers, magazines, refereed journals, videos, podcasts, images, case studies, and portals for 160+ nations with an interactive map.

A multidisciplinary database providing access to more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals. Covers a wide range of academic topics including business, education, social sciences, humanities, science, & engineering. Coverage varies, with some publications going back to 1911.

This multi-disciplinary database provides the complete content - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Business Full Text. Full-text articles from five additional periodical databases are also included when available: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text. Indexing begins in 1982, abstracts in 1984, and full-text coverage in 1994. Updated daily.

SCU receives 400+ ScienceDirect online journals from the publisher Elsevier. SCU's ScienceDirect journals are marked by green icons. Most are full-text. Dates covered: 1995-present. Elsevier journals focus on science, technology, medicine, and business, and include high impact-factor journals such as the Trends and Current Opinion series.

Includes Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

Unlimited site users, please logoff when finished. Online version of Ulrich's Periodicals Directory of periodicals and publishers, including reviews from Magazines for Libraries and Library Journal. Updated weekly.