Find Articles
The Articles tab on the library homepage is one place you can search for individual articles from academic journals, newspapers, and magazines.
After you have conducted a search, filter options appear to the left under "refine results" and include:
- Peer reviewed
- Format
- Year of publication
Specialized article databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary database provides access to over 5,600 active full-text journals and over 6,500 open access journals. Covers topics that range from business, education, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and science. Coverage varies, updates also vary.
-
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to psychology journals, books, and dissertations. It is THE source for starting any psychology research project. Coverage is from 1887 to the present.
-
Communication Source This link opens in a new windowThis database provides comprehansive access to communication topics such as mass media, communication theory, linguistics, organizational communication, etc. Coverage goes back to 1915.
-
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to journals, books, conference papers, and dissertations on the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1963 to present.
Want to find more?
Use the Databases tab on the library homepage to explore by subject or browse our list of databases.
Find Books
The Books tab on the library homepage allows you to find books and ebooks in our collection.
After you have conducted a search, filter options appear to the left under "refine results." You can use the format filter to limit your results to e-books (available online) or books physically in the library.
How do I find a book on the shelf?
For in-depth help, check out our guide to finding books in the library.
Class Slides
Library Browser Extension
LibKey Nomad is a free browser extension that facilitates one-click access to SCU Library's full text resources while you are browsing on the web. The extension recognizes when the SCU Library has a PDF of the article and gives you a link directly to it.
Download the extension or learn more on our LibKey Nomad help guide.