Research Guides: CHEM 133: Medicinal Chemistry (Fuller): Databases and Journals

Get Help 24/7

Link+/ILL Requests

We are able to provide LINK+ and ILL services at this time. You can request books, book chapters and articles not available at SCU. Physical materials will be available through our pickup service.

LINK+
The LINK+ catalog: Use this to find and request books and other materials from libraries across California to be delivered to you here at Santa Clara.
Interlibrary Loan
A library service that obtains articles/book chapters from libraries outside of the LINK+ network.

You can also access your Interlibrary Loan Account by going to the University Library homepage and selecting My Library Accounts.

LINK+ and interlibrary loan book requests can be picked up at the Learning Commons Help Desk. Most interlibrary loan requests for book chapters and articles are delivered electronically through your Interlibrary Loan Account. Please contact the Help Desk at 408-554-5020 if you any questions or problems with LINK+ and interlibrary loan requests.

Databases

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
A link-rich, searchable online encyclopedia covering the breadth of science and technology. Thousands of articles, images, and multimedia for entry-level undergraduates to faculty researchers. Contributors include 38 Nobel Laureates.
American Chemical Society This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to articles, books and references related to chemistry.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Includes MedLine. The National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database. It includes such topics as microbiology, delivery of health care, nutrition, pharmacology, and environment health. 1966-present. Click here for our PubMed Quick Guide.
Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED)--1993-present This link opens in a new window
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines. 1993-present. Updated weekly.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
SCU receives 400+ ScienceDirect online journals from the publisher Elsevier. SCU's ScienceDirect journals are marked by green icons. Most are full-text. Dates covered: 1995-present. Elsevier journals focus on science, technology, medicine, and business, and include high impact-factor journals such as the Trends and Current Opinion series.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Account creation is required to access this resource, click more below to sign up.
This resource provides access to Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) and MedLine databases including:
- CAPlus: over 30 million documents dating back to 1907. Updated daily.
- MedLine: over 17 million references. Updated 5 times per week.
- Over 43 million organic and inorganic substances; over 60 million sequences. Updated daily.
- Over 16 million single- and multi-step reactions.
- Commercial availability, regulatory and patent information on chemicals.
View SciFinder tutorials. For more information or help, please contact Anna Yang.
If you are already registered for SciFinder, simply log into SciFinder-n with your current SciFinder username and password. If you are new, SciFinder-n requires users to complete a one-time registration. The email address entered at registration must have an @scu.edu extension.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

Selected Chemistry Journals

To browse chem-biochem journals, click the "Journals & Magazines" tab on the Library's homepage, and under "Browse by Subject" select "Chemistry". To find specific chem-biochem titles, click "Journals & Magazines" tab on the Library's homepage, then enter the journal title. All journals listed here are made available through the library. If you have any issues accessing the journal, please contact me at ayang3@scu.edu.

Offices and Services at Santa Clara University

Schools and Colleges

Centers of Distinction

CHEM 133: Medicinal Chemistry (Fuller)

Get Help 24/7

Link+/ILL Requests

Databases

Selected Chemistry Journals