Newspapers A-Z Databases
To find all of the library's newspaper's go to:
- The library's homepage: https://www.scu.edu/library/
- Navigate to the "Quick Links" and select "Databases" OR click on the "Databases" tab on the search box. Select the link "Browse All Databases by Type of Vendor".
- Navigate to the drop down menu "All Databases Types". Click on the drop down arrow and select "Newspapers".
Selected News Sources
-
Alt-PressWatch This link opens in a new windowContains the full-text of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press from the late 1960s to the present.
-
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new windowThis database contains two collections: 1) A current collection (1990-present) of full- text newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic and minority presses. 2) A History collection (1959-1989) of full-text newspapers, magazines and journals, focusing on African American, Hispanic American, and Native American presses.
-
Independent Voices This link opens in a new windowThis database provides a digital collection of the magazines, journals, and newspapers relating to feminist, dissident, campus radical, Native American, anti-war activist, Black Power, Hispanic, LGBT activist, the extreme right-wing publications of the alternative and small press archives from the latter half of the 20th century. Resource is the result of a four-year project to digitize over one million pages from the magazines, journals, newsletters, and newspapers of the alternative press archives of participating libraries.
-
New York Times (NYTimes.com) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to NYTimes.com, New York Times mobile apps, and New York Times in Education. Registration is required. Content includes Breaking News, Multimedia, Opinion, Blogs, Videos and more.
-
SAPIENSSAPIENS is an online magazine about everything human, told through the stories of anthropologists.