"The only thing that you absolutely have to know, is the location of the library"
- Albert Einstein
Santa Clara City Library, established in the early 20th century, offers opportunities for lifelong learning, discovery, and creativity. In addition to book clubs, family activities, financial literacy classes, book sales, ESL training, and much more, the City Library provides research tools and entrepreneurship resources to all members of the local community.
The City Library services multiple locations and a free City Library card provides 24/7 access to the Library's online resources, including electronic resources such as Consumer Reports, Morningstar Investment Research Center, Value Line Research Center, and EBSCO Small Business Resource Center.
Sunnyvale Public Library (SPL), located in Sunnyvale (CA) serves a city of ~150,000 residents where roughly 50 percent are foreign-born. In addition to a multimedia lab, SPL offers fast WiFi, a host of monthly events, and an abundance of resources for learning new skills.
SPL is located on Olive Avenue and offers free Library Cards for local residents. A Sunnyvale Public Library account also provides 24/7 access to the Library's online resources, including popular business and finance resources such as AtoZdatabases, Value Line, and Morningstar Investment Research Center.
San Francisco Public Library is the public library system of the city and county of San Francisco. Since 1878, SFPL has been dedicated to free and equal access to information, knowledge, independent learning for all.
Servicing 31 locations, SFPL offers free library cards to residents of California.
Online access via SFPL includes popular business resources such as the Foundation Directory, Gale Business Insights: Global, Mergent Intellect, Morningstar, Statista, Value Line, and Weiss Ratings.
San José Public Library (SJPL), located in Silicon Valley, is the largest public library system between San Francisco and Los Angeles. Serving a culturally diverse population of over 1 million in the country's 10th largest city, SJPL is one of the busiest library systems nationwide.
SJPL services multiple locations and offers free full-access library cards for local residents. An SJPL Library account also provides 24/7 access to the Library's online resources, including popular business resources such as DemographicsNow, Value Line Investment Surveys, PrivCo and the Gale Small Business Resource Center.
The Oakland Public Library has been serving the City of Oakland since 1878. With 16 branch libraries, Oakland Public serves a population of over 460,000 users (Census 2020).
OPL is located on 14th Street in downtown Oakland and offers Library cards for all California residents. An Oakland Public Library card provides 24/7 access to the Library's online resources, including popular business resources such as Gale Business Insights: Global, AtoZ Databases, Foundation Directory, and Gale Business: Entrepreneurship.
Los Angeles Public Library recently celebrated 150 years of service to the community of LA. Since 1872, LAPL has humbly served the thriving metropolis, through its Central Library and now, more than 72 neighborhood branches.
Centrally located on 5th Street in Los Angeles, LAPL offers free library cards to residents of California, however, there are specific rules that apply when acquiring access.
Online access via LAPL includes popular business resources such as ABI/Inform, Insider Intelligence, Gale Directory Library, Hoover's Company Profiles, SRDS, S&P Global NetAdvantage, and Statista.