Environmental Engineering

The AWWA is an international nonprofit scientific and educational society dedicated to the improvement of water quality and supply. Founded in 1881, it is the largest organization of water supply professionals in the world. Membership is $20 for students

Whether you are a policymaker, journalist, local leader or concerned citizen, ACWA offers accurate, relevant analyses of the issues surrounding the reliable delivery of safe water to millions of Californians.

A not-for-profit 501(c)(6) organization serving the Environmental Engineering and Environmental Science professions by providing Board Certification to those who qualify through experience and testing. The Academy also provides training through workshops and seminars, participates in accrediting universities, publishes a periodical and other reference material, interacts with students and young professionals, sponsors a university lecture series, and rewards outstanding achievements through its international awards program.

Made up of professors in academic programs throughout the world who provide education in the sciences and technologies of environmental protection.

A multi-disciplinary association for professionals dedicated to the advancement of the environmental professions, a forum for state-of-the-art information on environmental planning, research and management, and a network of professional contacts and exchange of information among colleagues in industry, government, academia, and the private sector.

State's water resources organization - information covers flood & safety, planning, state water projects, funding, the environment, supply & use topics, and water data topics.

California State University at Fresno is home to three water-related organizations: the California Water Institute, the International Center for Water Technology, and the Center for Irrigation Technology. The California Water Institute (CWI) is an academic center of excellence for research, education and policy analysis of issues involving water resources.

EPA has developed information summaries on selected chemicals to describe how you might be exposed to these chemicals, how exposure to them might affect you and the environment, what happens to them in the environment, who regulates them, and whom to contact for additional information.

This site contains links and information related to environmental engineering. All topics of the environment are included as well as information on environmental law, sustainable development, risk assessment, and many other related subjects.

The Renewable Fuels Association (RFA) promotes policies, regulations and research and development initiatives that will lead to the increased production and use of fuel ethanol.

Over 40 databases and over 2000 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of U.S. government science information.

EPA leads the nation's environmental science, research, education and assessment efforts. Its mission is to protect human health and the environment.

A collaboration between the University of California, Riverside and California State University, San Bernadino Libraries. The collection was formerly called the Water Resources Center Archives and was located at the University of California, Berkeley. Collection includes all aspects of water resources from recent to historical materials.

Provides free public access to digital collections of primary and secondary resources on water in the western United States. These collections have been made available by research libraries belonging to the Greater Western Library Alliance (GWLA) and other academic library partners.