Finance

Provides access to S&P industry surveys, stock reports, company descriptions and financials, and mutual fund research.

Compustat fundamentals provides standardized North American and global financial statement and market data for over 80,000 active and inactive publicly traded companies. Data are updated every day unless otherwise noted. For most companies annual data is available for 20 years and quarterly data for 48 quarters.

CRSP maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta-based and cap-based portfolios, treasury bond and risk-free rates, mutual funds, and real estate data. Data is updated annually.

Formerly known as eMarketer, this database provides business forecasts, market data analysis, as well as statistics on Internat, eCommerce, online marketing, social media, and key performance indicators in marketing, advertising, retail, and eCommerce. Updated several times a year.

Provides expert analysis reports on American and UK consumer trends, as well as Consumer data analytics for Asia Pacific, Europe, Latin America, the Middle East and Africa, as well as North America.

This database provides economic, geographic, and individual market data for countries and regions worldwide. Main sectors include Industries, Channels, Products, Consumers and Economies. From each area, it is possible to narrow search parameters to find what you need. There is an Update Schedule that details information projections well into 2040.

Now called Institutional Shareholder Services (ISS). Access through WRDS interface. Datasets topics: CIimate variability, Executive compensation, Global directiors and Board statistics, and Voting Analytics. Data updated annually.

This database provides access to a repository of standardized and structured statistical data. Through a single platform, users can search and browse 25 billion data points in over 4.3 billion datasets sourced from over 70 authoritative government and private sources.

Provides digital and traditional media rates and data for the many facets of the advertising industry., noting editoral, programming and circulation content. Updated monthly.

Provides statistics, reports and insight on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 countries, with content that ranges from forecasts, surveys, white paper reports, and daily data. Insight reports cover the market, consumers, companies, as well as e-commerce.

Account creation using @scu.edu email address required. This database provides live data, information, analytics and exclusive news on financial markets. Click here to create an account.

Factiva provides access to thousands of full-text business publications and international content, including the Dow Jones and Reuters newswires. Also includes market data, company and industry news, and multilingual content from more than 8,000 sources.