Meet your librarian
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053
Zoom room:https://scu.zoom.us/my/pdebarros
All Business databases
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
Industries • companies • consumers • politics & society • countries & regions
Provides statistics, reports and insight on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 countries, with content that ranges from forecasts, surveys, white paper reports, and daily data. Insight reports cover the market, consumers, companies, as well as e-commerce.
Quicklinks:
Compustat Historical Segments - Operational segmentation data for over 23,000 North American companies since 1976
I/B/E/S - Summary and individual analyst forecasts of company earnings, cash flows, and other important financial items, as well as buy-sell-hold recommendations.
CRSP - The Center for Research in Security Prices, LLC (CRSP) maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta-based and cap-based portfolios, treasury bond and risk-free rates, mutual funds, and real estate data.
Company data
- S&P NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowA/K/A Capital IQ or CapIQ, this database provides access to S&P industry surveys, stock reports, company descriptions and financials, and mutual fund research.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowIndustries • companies • consumers • politics & society • countries & regions
Provides statistics, reports and insight on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 countries, with content that ranges from forecasts, surveys, white paper reports, and daily data. Insight reports cover the market, consumers, companies, as well as e-commerce.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowCompany profiles • countries • financials • SEC filings • reports
This database provides U.S. and International company data, including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial reports are reported in the native curriencies. Dates of coverage vary.
- Markets InsiderMarkets • stocks • indices • commodities • cryptocurrencies • currencies • ETFs
Events & earnings transcripts, Moody’s Daily Credit Risk Scores. Publishes featured business content, commodities info, and more. - Seeking AlphaMarket data • Industry expert and investor insights
A free investment research platform that includes earnings call transcripts. Insight is provided by investors and industry experts rather than sell-side analysts.
- MSCI ESG Direct This link opens in a new windowESG research and analysis from MSCI
(may require incognito mode)
Suite of environmental, social, and governance (ESG) research and analysis from MSCI. Includes intangible value assessment (IVA), ESG impact monitor, and related company profiles.
- Open CorporatesLegal-entity data
Branded as the as the largest open database of companies (200 million+) in the world with the goal of creating an trusted business environment. Information on private companies is linked to local registries. - Alpha VantageGlobal equity statistics • ETFs • mutual funds • foreign exchange • economic indicators • 20+ years of historical data.
(API) Open-source business & economic resource covering US, European, Asia Pacific, and other global statistics on equities, ETFs, mutual funds, foreign exchange, and economic indicators, spanning 20+ years of historical data. - SEC Financial Data SetsFinancial balance sheet and income statement data for US and international companies