Created by MSU's Center for International Business Education and Research (MSU-CIBER), globalEDGE provides insight into global business activities. Includes country profiles with corporate culture and risk, statistics, industry overviews, news, and more.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries. Includes "Country Reports" and "Country Outlook" for over 160 countries.
Provides 2000 data types across 11 categories. Country statistics contains historic and forecast demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries. Country profiles contain key political and economic indicators. Select the "Economies" menu to explore "Business Dynamics" > "Economy, Finance and Trade" > "Sustainability" for a particular country.
Combines 34 United Nations databases in a single search system; covers Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, etc. Select a country from the country (area) and regional profiles list, then click on the bold titles (e.g. "Economic Indicators").
Most recent edition of the CIA World Factbook (available in print beginning in 1981 in the Main Library at G122.U56). Offers country profiles covering geography, people, government, economy, communications, transportation, military and transnational issues. Includes maps and country flags.
Detailed economic, political information and news for 191 countries. Country reviews include historical and political information, five years of hard data for key economic sectors, economic overviews, detailed maps, environmental situations, stock markets, investment climates, and taxation information. Continuously updated.
OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) publishes economic surveys, comparative statistics, regular outlooks and annual overviews for its 34 member countries and some major additional countries. Some information is unavailable, per SCU's subscription.
Includes information for 196 countries including historical data and forecasts for more than 20 million economic indicators, exchange rates, stock market indexes, government bond yields and commodity prices. Derived from official government data, in most cases.