International Business

Key tables by country statistical profiles include a wide range of indicators on economy, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health, information and communication, labor, migration, R&D, trade and society. Historical data refer to the latest eight time periods.

Available through Economic Research at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, Fred has been know for their US economic data. Now that have international economic data including employment, GDP, population, and retail/production.

Statistics on international trade, commodity prices, FDI, migrant remittances, development aid, the information and creative economies and maritime transportation. View data center or country profiles for relevant statistics.

Available from the World Bank, DataBank is an analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. Includes World Development Indicators & Global Development Finance, Education Statistics, Gender Statistics, Doing Business, and more.

WTO dataset covering over 200 economics. Includes over 250 indicators such as commercial services imports and exports by sector.

Excellent source for education statistics. Includes the most recent education data and indicators updated at the country level.

Specialized agency of the United Nations that provides free access to food and agriculture statistics for over 245 countries.

Data and reports on the EU and candidate countries. Topics include population, economy, finance, industry, trade, transportation, environment, energy, science, and more.

Provides U.S. merchandise trade and tariff data for 1989 to the present on a monthly, quarterly, annual, or year-to-date basis. Requires a free registration to query.

World health data organized by themes such as road safety, child health, immunizations, health coverage, etc.