International Business

Currently population reference data and relevant indicators for international countries & regions of the world.

Includes 160 country assessments based on macroeconomic, financial, and political data.

International labor statistics from the International Labour Office (ILO). Data include employment, unemployment, wages, etc.

Includes direct foreign investment of the USA in a country, number of US-owned enterprises, and other data.

Based on IMF date, includes data on a country's access to financial services, loans, ATMs, mobile banking, etc. Click "FAS Country Data" to view.

The IMF is an international organization that works to promote monetary, trade, and banking cooperation. Some IMF Publications, such as Country Reports, Working Papers, Policy Papers, pamphlets, and other publications are available in PDF. In addition, the site provides full-text staff papers, research bulletins, press releases, and much more.

Includes information on bilateral economic relations, monetary assistance data, and socioeconomic contexts relevant to U.S. relations.

Provides detailed and current statistics on goods and estimates of services shipped from the U.S. to foreign countries.

Surveys published by the IMF, usually twice per year. Presents global economic developments during the near and medium term. Also contains macroeconomic data series and projections at the country-level.

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.

These Guides help U.S. companies plan, develop and execute international sales strategies necessary to succeed in today's global marketplace. Developed by international trade specialists and economists, here you will find trusted market intelligence, practical advice and business tools to help you understand how to export, connect with foreign buyers, and expand operations in new markets.

Detailed market research for a range of industries, tailored for New Zealand companies interested in doing business in key markets around the world (including the US).

Global accountancy firm offering free publications on the business environments of select countries. Includes commentary on key issues, tax considerations, and global contexts. Use with caution.

Tool that allows users to quickly compose a visual narrative about countries and the products they exchange; includes trade data by country or by product, and "latest trends," including recent growth.