Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Journals & Magazines
Find out if the library has specific journals, magazines, or newspapers, either electronically or in print.
Guides to proper citation using the common style manuals, such as APA, MLA, etc.
THE ITALIAN-AMERICAN EXPERIENCE
The Italian American Experience: An Encyclopedia
This encyclopedia provides comprehensive coverage of the history and cultural contributions of Italian Americans in the United States, as well as biographical articles about many prominent Italian Americans, both living and deceased.
Italian Americans: The History and Culture of a People
This encyclopedia on Italian Americans is organized into five thematic sections: emigration and settlement in the United States; civic engagement and economic life; cultural and religious life; contributions to science, literature, and the arts; and contributions to sports, entertainment, and popular culture. The book also includes an extensive collection of primary documents that illustrate the Italian American experience over the course of American history.
The following encyclopedias contain information about many different ethnic groups in the United States. They all contain excellent articles about Italian Americans.
ENCYCLOPEDIAS ON LITERATURE
The following reference books on the literatures of many American ethnic groups provide excellent coverage of Italian-American authors and their works.