Sign up for New York Times
Sign up for Wall Street Journal
Newspaper Sources
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowOnline version of this weekly publication, covering the most current and controversial issues of the day complete with summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more. Full text of all articles published since 1991.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times with Index This link opens in a new windowProvides searchable digitized issues of The New York Times. Indexing coverage is from 1851 to 4 years ago. Full text is available online from 1851 to 4 years ago.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new windowFull text of the Los Angeles Times newspaper from 1881 to present.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowProvides selected full text coverage for more than 240 newspapers and other sources. This collection includes cover-to-cover full text for USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor and The Times (London) and full text transcripts from Face the Nation, CBS Evening News with Dan Rather, 60 Minutes, O'Reilly Factor, Hannity & Colmes, National Public Radio, etc. Dates of coverage vary.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new windowEthnic NewsWatch™ is really two databases, a current one, beginning in 1990 and including newspapers, magazines, and journals of the American ethnic and minority press, including scholarly ethnic studies journals.This is updated daily with new content. The other database is a historical file covering the years 1959-1989, incuding a rare collection of over 30 full-text titles, focusing on African American, Hispanic American, and Native American presses from 1959-1989.
- Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text articles from 600 U.S. newspapers and over 700 international newspapers. Coverage varies, some newspapers going back as far as 1977.
- Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 This link opens in a new windowA database of hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers published between 1808-1980 from 22 states, many of which are from California, Texas, New Mexico, and New York. Many newspapers are bilingual.
- Business Journals This link opens in a new windowAccount creation using @scu.edu email address required. Access to 40 metropolitan U.S. business weeklies published by American City Business Journals, including the Silicon Valley/San Jose Business Journal. Includes business news throughout the major metropolitan areas, across 18 different industries locally, access the Weekly Edition, Books of Lists, Local Search Archives, Back Issues for the past six years, and more.
- San Francisco Chronicle (CA) This link opens in a new windowProvides the full text of the electronic edition of record of the newspaper from 1985 to the present.