ETHN 5: Introduction to the Study of Race and Ethnicity in the United States (Fernandez)

This multidisciplinary database provides access to over 5,600 active full-text journals and over 6,500 open access journals. Covers topics that range from business, education, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and science. Coverage varies, updates also vary.

A multidisciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full text from six of H.W. Wilson's full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Texts, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Business Full Text. Also available are full-text articles from five periodical databases: Applied Science & Technology, Art, BIological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, and Library Literature & Information Science. Indexing begins 1982, Abstracts 1984, and Full-text coverage 1994. Updated daily.

This database provides full-text articles and abstracts from scholarly journals from 1871 to present on anthropology, criminology, economics, education, international relations, library science, linguistics, political science, public policy, social work, sociology, and more. Resource includes more than 1,800 full-text articles and over 14,000 abstracts from scholarly journals and dissertations in the social sciences

Indexes and abstracts articles at least one column in length from over 544 different English language periodicals in the social sciences, which includes anthropology, psychology, sociology, ethnic studies, political science, economics, geography, urban studies, and more. Fulltext of articles are available from about 175 of these periodicals. Indexing goes back to 1983. Abstracts began with January 1994. Fulltext availability varies title to title, but may go back to 1995. Updated daily. For indexing of articles appearing prior to 1983, use Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective.

This database provides access to journals, books, conference papers, and dissertations on the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1963 to present.

This database abstracts and indexes articles dedicated to public health from 1973 to present. Resource includes information on international health, biomedical life sciences, environmental health, disease, nutrition, food safety & hygiene, health policy, and sociology of health topics from a global perspective.

The database covers criminology, corrections & law enforcement, criminal law, criminal justice, criminal rehabilitation, industrial crime, addictions (e.g., gambling), and child abuse. Coverage is from 1981 to the present.

This database provides full-text articles on gender and women's studies, LGBT (lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender) by authoritative perspectives from 1970 to present. Access to over 300 titles, with more than 250 in full-text, from an array of academic, radical, community and independent presses.

This database provides full-text scholarly and popular articles, journals, magazines, and regional newspapers on current or historically significant LGBTQ issues, studies, queer theory, and more.

A bibliographic database providing indexing and abstracts for disciplines including sociology, history, international relations and humanities. All sources relevant to Women's studies on a global scale. 1972 - present.

This database contains two collections: 1) A current collection (1990-present) of full- text newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic and minority presses. 2) A History collection (1959-1989) of full-text newspapers, magazines and journals, focusing on African American, Hispanic American, and Native American presses.

This database provides access to three full-text databases, GenderWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch, and Alt-PressWatch. GenderWatch covers gender and women studies and LGBTQ+ research from authoritative perspectives in academic, radical and community presses from 1970 to present. Ethnic NewsWatch contains newspapers, magazines, journals of the ethnic, minority, and native presses from 1985 to present. Alt-PressWatch includes independent voices from grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals across the social and political spectrum from 1970 to present.

This database provides access to a combination of full-text, abstracts, and indexes for over 500 active professional and scholarly education journals. Dates of coverage vary by title, some go back to 1900. Updates vary.

This database provides full-text articles and indexing to over 1,000 active open access journals, as well as conference papers, and videos covering all aspects of education. Dates of coverage and Updates vary.

This database provides access to journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), Canadian Psychological Association, Hogrefe Publishing. Most journals are covered from volume one to the present.

Online mapping tools and data related to United States demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more. Users can add their own data, create reports and download for offline processing. Updated regularly.

ICPSR provides access to datasets in disciplines such as criminal justice, education, political science, public health, sociology, and substance abuse. Researchers can analyze the data using statistical software such as R, SPSS, or Stata. SCU is a member institution.

Full-text access to more than 3,500 journals, trade publications, magazines, and company profiles. Additional full-text non-journal content includes case studies, market research reports, SWOT analyses, country reports, and more.