ENGL 2A: Reading Food, Self and Culture (Leither)

This database Includes articles from 600 U.S. newspapers and over 700 international newspapers. Coverage varies, some newspapers going back as far as 1977.

Account creation using @scu.edu email address required. Access to 46 metropolitan U.S. business weeklies published by American City Business Journals, including the Silicon Valley/San Jose Business Journal. Includes business news throughout the major metropolitan areas, across 18 different industries locally, and the Book of Lists.

This database contains two collections: 1) A current collection (1990-present) of full- text newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic and minority presses. 2) A History collection (1959-1989) of full-text newspapers, magazines and journals, focusing on African American, Hispanic American, and Native American presses.

This database provides a digital collection of the magazines, journals, and newspapers relating to feminist, dissident, campus radical, Native American, anti-war activist, Black Power, Hispanic, LGBT activist, the extreme right-wing publications of the alternative and small press archives from the latter half of the 20th century.

This database provides full-text newspaper editions of Los Angeles Times from 1881. Coverage includes politics, society and events of the day.

Provides full-text articles for 522 U.S. regional, national and international newspapers like USA Today, Indian Country Today and The Times (London). Also offered are transcripts from major network television and radio news, such as Face the Nation, CBS Evening News, CNN Reliable Sources, 60 Minutes, O'Reilly Factor, Hannity & Colmes, etc. Dates of coverage vary.

Provides searchable digitized issues of The New York Times. Indexing coverage is from 1851 to 4 years ago. Full text is available online from 1851 to 4 years ago.