Skip to Main Content
Worldwide Resources
Open Access Journals
- Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ was launched in 2003 with 300 open access journals. Today,this independent index contains 18,000+ peer-reviewed, open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities. Open access journals from all countries and in all languages are accepted for indexing.
- Open Knowledge Repository (World Bank Group)
Primarily economic data, didn't see much related to political science.
- SRN (Social Sciences Research Network)
SSRN is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks.
- Criminal Justice Research Network (CJRN)
The Criminal Justice Research Network on SSRN is an open access preprint server that provides a venue for authors to showcase their research papers
- Political Science Network (PSN)
Provides access to both published papers in Political Science and preprints of unpublished (or not yet published) research.
Institutional Repositories
- Directory of Open Access Repositories (ROAR)
- OpenDOAR
OpenDOAR is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. You can search and browse through thousands of registered repositories based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held.
Think Tanks / Research Centers
Data Repositories
- re3data.org (Register of Research Data Repositories)
Provides access to a wide range of data, including some related to political science interests.
- ICPSR (Inter-University for Political and Social Research
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences and is international in scope. Santa Clara is a member of ICPSR which provides faculty and students with free access to this treasure trove of data.