Citation Tools
Generate a Citation
- ProQuest Research Companion Citation BuilderA tool available through SCU Library's subscriptions. Login required.
- Video: How to Generate a Citation in a DatabaseMost databases to which the library subscribes provide a citation generator tool.
- EasyBib MLA Citation GeneratorUse this tool to build a citation in MLA format. Free on the web. May contain ads or require registration.
- EasyBib APA Citation GeneratorUse this tool to build a citation in APA format. Free on the web. May contain ads or require registration.
Citation Management Tools
- EndNote for WebClick "register" to create a free account through SCU Library if you are a new user. EndNote for Web is a cloud-based citation management tool available through SCU Library's subscription to the Web of Science database. Login required.
Citation Style Guides
Some style guides are only available as books in the library, and others are available as interactive online databases. Below are three common citation styles.
- MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new windowThis database provides the new 9th edition of the MLA Handbook, the official, authoritative source for the MLA citation format, now fully searchable and enhanced with over 500 sample citations.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2010 c.3ISBN: 9781433805615Publication Date: 2009"The Manual" is the bible of APA citation style.
- Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new windowThis database provides the complete, fully-searchable text of the 18th (2024) edition of The Chicago Manual of Style.