Business Resource Portal
Country Research - Top Library Databases
-
Passport This link opens in a new windowThis database provides economic, geographic, and individual market data for countries and regions worldwide. Main sectors include Industries, Channels, Products, Consumers and Economies. From each area, it is possible to narrow search parameters to find what you need. There is an Update Schedule that details information projections well into 2040.
-
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new windowThis database provides company and country profiles, industry reports, market share data, business rankings, company histories, and full-text articles related to global business, with daily updates.
-
Statista This link opens in a new windowProvides statistics, reports and insight on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 countries, with content that ranges from forecasts, surveys, white paper reports, and daily data. Insight reports cover the market, consumers, companies, as well as e-commerce.
Country Information
Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives.
-
CountryWatchClick on Intelligence Zone on top menu bar, then look at both Country Reviews and Country Briefings.
-
ITO International Fact SheetsLearn about which international markets invest the most in the United States. Fact sheets include FDI figures, and top industry sectors.
-
Coface Country Risk AssessmentsIncludes 160 country assessments based on macroeconomic, financial, and political data.
-
UNdataCombines 34 United Nations databases in a single search system; covers Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, etc.
-
Deloitte International Tax and Business GuidesReference for country taxation specifics including: Corporate tax rates, withholding percentages, compliance, and other highlights.
-
Political Risk YearbookAccessible through Business Source Complete. Includes Political Risk Services' Country Reports.
-
WTO Regional Trade AgreementsRTAs are reciprocal preferential trade agreements between two or more parties and the database is a repository of the legal texts and annexes of all RTAs notified to the World Trade Organization.
-
World DataBankAvailable from the World Bank, DataBank is an analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. Includes World Development Indicators & Global Development Finance, Education Statistics, Gender Statistics, Doing Business, and more.
-
LSEG Aftermarket Workspace This link opens in a new window
Account creation using @scu.edu email address required. This database provides live data, information, analytics and exclusive news on financial markets.
Cultural Dimensions
-
Hofstede Dimensions of National CultureMeasures how values in the workplace are influenced by culture.
-
The Culture Map [eBook]
by
ISBN: 9781610392594A field-tested model for decoding how cultural differences impact international business.
