Water Resources

The American Society of Civil Engineers, founded in 1852, represents more than 133,000 members of the civil engineering profession worldwide and is America's oldest national engineering society. No annual membership fee but possible chapter fees.

The preeminent multidisciplinary association for information exchange, professional development and education about water resources and related issues. $40 annual student membership.

The AWWA is an international nonprofit scientific and educational society dedicated to the improvement of water quality and supply. Founded in 1881, it is the largest organization of water supply professionals in the world. Membership is $20 for students

The Institution of Civil Engineers is a charity that exists to promote and progress civil engineering.

Whether you are a policymaker, journalist, local leader or concerned citizen, ACWA offers accurate, relevant analyses of the issues surrounding the reliable delivery of safe water to millions of Californians.

A non-profit association for the residential, commercial, and industrial water treatment industry. WQA represents more than 2,500 member companies around the globe. Our membership is comprised of equipment manufacturers, suppliers, dealers and distributors of water quality improvement products and services.

The Irrigation Association is the leading membership organization for irrigation equipment and system manufacturers, dealers, distributors, designers, consultants, contractors and end users. The IA is dedicated to promoting efficient irrigation technologies, products and services.

"At the US Water Alliance, we believe that all water has value. Life’s most precious resource must be managed sustainably and inclusively to build strong economies, vibrant communities, and healthy environments." -Vision for a One Water Future

State's water resources organization - information covers flood & safety, planning, state water projects, funding, the environment, supply & use topics, and water data topics.

California State University at Fresno is home to three water-related organizations: the California Water Institute, the International Center for Water Technology, and the Center for Irrigation Technology. The California Water Institute (CWI) is an academic center of excellence for research, education and policy analysis of issues involving water resources.

Consortium of Universities for the Advancement of Hydrologic Science, Inc. is sponsored by the National Science Foundation. Universities Allied for Water Research.

ICIWaRM is a group of U.S. Government agencies, university departments, and non-governmental organizations committed to working together in support of the strategic program objectives of UNESCO's International Hydrological Program (IHP). The International Center for Integrated Water Resources Management (ICIWaRM) is a UNESCO Category 2 water center headquartered at the U.S. Army Engineer Institute for Water Resources (IWR) in Alexandria, Virginia, USA.

Covers water supply, climate monitoring and climate interpretation. NRCS is the Natural Resources Conservation Service.

From the U.S. Geological Survey. Detailed information about a range of geologically-related aspects of water in the U.S.

The Water Education Foundation is a nonprofit organization dedicated to creating a better understanding of water resources and increasing public understanding and working to solve water resource issues through collaboration, education and outreach.

A collaboration between the University of California, Riverside and California State University, San Bernadino Libraries. The collection was formerly called the Water Resources Center Archives and was located at the University of California, Berkeley. Collection includes all aspects of water resources from recent to historical materials.

Provides free public access to digital collections of primary and secondary resources on water in the western United States. These collections have been made available by research libraries belonging to the Greater Western Library Alliance (GWLA) and other academic library partners.

From the Pacific Institute, information on the world's freshwater resources. Provides tabular data and links to other resources.