Library Databases for Water Resources
In the "Databases" search box on the library home page find a database using the Alphabetical List (if you know the name of the database) OR with the pull-down menu (Browse by Subject)--choose a subject--to obtain a list of databases in your research area.
Subject categories with additional databases to consider are:
Environmental Studies database subject category
General and Reference database subject category
Science database subject category
-
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new windowThis database provides articles, books, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications related to agriculture and environmental science from 1960 to the present.
-
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new windowThis database provides full-text access to over 1400 journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for additional journals, publications and other sources. Topics covered include applied mathematics, energy resources, biomedical materials, etc.
-
ASCE Library This link opens in a new windowThis database provides the full text of research articles, conference papers, journals, and technical reports related to civil engineering and allied disciplines
-
Civil Engineering Database This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to summaries, citations, technical literature, and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Civil Engineers, dating back to 1872. Results connect to the ASCE Library for full-text access.
-
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to a vast collection of abstracts to scientific literature, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents covering all engineering disciplines. It combines the results from both Compendex and Inspec.
-
Environmental Impact Statements: Digests This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to documents and summaries related to government-released environmental impact statements.
-
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new windowThis database abstracts and provides the full-text of articles, newspapers, and multimedia resources related to environmental topics in science, international studies, business, law, and politics.
-
GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowThis database provides research on all aspects of human influence on the natural environment and how individuals, corporations, and local/national governments can minimize negative impact. The subject areas include abstracts and full-text articles on global warming, green building, alternate fuel sources, recycling, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, among many others.
-
IEEE Courses: English for Technical Professionals This link opens in a new windowThis online course enables professional engineers and technical professionals whose first language is not English to improve their language skills in a way that fits the needs and priorities of working adults in the engineering fields.
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowThis database provides full-text access to a collection of research papers, conference proceedings, and technical standards in engineering and technology, with diverse topics including electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and telecommunications.
-
Policy File Index This link opens in a new windowThis database indexes public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, and other research organizations.
-
Pollution Abstracts This link opens in a new windowThis database abstracts articles and government documents on environmental science related to compliance and safety from 1981 to present.
-
Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new windowThis database abstracts articles, books, and references focused on science and technology from 1993 to present.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowThis database abstracts articles focused on science, technology, medicine, and business from 1995 to present.
-
Water Resources Abstracts This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to articles on water-related topics such as conservation, control, pollution, treatment and use management of water resources from 1967 to the present.